Workflows divide a data subject request into stages for processing. This helps your privacy team prioritize and fulfill data subject requests in a timely manner.
You can customize the workflows you use to process data subject requests, including adding stages, providing guidance text for the privacy team in multiple languages, and setting up subtasks which are associated with individual stages.
Note
Default workflows cannot be edited. You will need to create a new workflow from a default or existing workflow to make edits and custom changes. For more information, see Adding and Deleting Workflows.
Note
Workflow versioning was introduced in early 2021. Workflows created before versioning was available were baseline tagged as Version 0, because no prior version history existed.
Version history begins when a workflow is edited and activated after versioning is introduced. A draft that was created but never published or activated may appear as Draft V1, while the workflow continues to use its last published configuration. To begin tracking activated versions, publish and activate the draft, or create and activate a new edit.
-
On the menu, select . The Workflows screen appears.
-
Click on the name of the workflow you want to edit. The Workflow details screen appears.
-
For active workflows, click the Edit button.
-
Add, edit, and delete stages to customize the workflow. For more information, see Workflow Details Screen Reference.
-
Click the Save button.
Workflow Details Screen Reference
Workflow Character Limits